Start Your Inspection Business Here

iGo Academy is not just another training academy. With iGo, you’ll receive comprehensive expert-level education that translates to real-world success. Plus, our home inspector community offers the tools and support you need to start, grow, and run your inspection company, without giving up control and revenue to a franchise.

Why Choose iGo Academy?

Live Online Courses with Certified Master Inspectors

The only home inspection academy that offers LIVE instruction led by master certified home inspectors with the convenience of ONLINE access. You’ll be interacting with and getting your questions answered in real time with some of the industry’s most successful home inspectors and other students around the country.  Login from anywhere and eliminate travel costs, traffic, and hotels, with the added flexibility to easily make up sections if you have to miss a portion.

  • The best instructors who know how to teach. Some are founders of the industry and bring an uncommon perspective.
    - Ronnie Roseboro

New Content & Modern Technology

The only home inspection academy that was created in 2020 with all new content and modern technology.  Created by the biggest names in home inspection education our curriculum was designed based on all of the latest building technology and home inspection methods. You’ll experience the course on a state-of-the-art learning management system to make your experience enjoyable, interactive, and organized.

iGo Community

Unlock your potential as a business leader and be amazed by what you can accomplish with the support of iGo Community. The iGo Community is made up of a vast network of the industry-leading and fastest-growing inspection companies across the nation. We come together to tap into new strategies for growth and excellence, share knowledge, learn what works – and what doesn’t – from those who have experienced it first hand, and to inspire one another through our journey.

iGo offers access to the iGo Community resources to support students in their launch with marketing help, business consultation, and a whole network of successful owners to learn from and collaborate with. We offer more than just a piece of paper. We provide a path to success.

iGo Community Memberships

We offer three membership levels to support you in every stage of your business.
CORE, ADVANCED, and PLATINUM. 

CORE

  • iGo Community Dashboard Access
  • On-Demand Content
  • 2-3 Monthly Webinars
  • 1 Reunion Day Conference per Year
  • Select Access to Key Event Videos
  • Marketing Materials
  • Quarterly Office Hours for Coaching

ADVANCED

  • iGo Community Dashboard Access
  • On-Demand Content
  • 2-3 Monthly Webinars
  • 1 Reunion Day Conference per Year
  • Unlimited Access to Key Event Videos
  • Marketing Materials
  • 20 Virtual Coaching Calls per Year
  • Opportunity to Win Platinum Membership

PLATINUM

  • iGo Community Dashboard Access
  • On-Demand Content
  • 3-4 Monthly Webinars
  • 3 Reunion Day Conferences per Year
  • Quarterly Mastermind Meetings
  • Unlimited Access to Key Event Videos
  • Marketing Materials
  • 20 Virtual Coaching Calls per Year with Your Specific Platinum Team
  • Opportunity to Win Cash Prize & Invitation to Winner's Weekend

About the iGo Academy Course

  • 120-hour course (80 hours live instruction via Zoom, 40 hours self-paced)
  • Field training for real-world exposure shadowing an experienced inspector
  • Access to join iGo Community and the business building expertise and support you need
  • Trial access to leading inspection software
  • Alumni newsletter with technical insights and content

Visit our full website for more details on the course curriculum, the people behind iGo Academy, career opportunities in this growing field and more!

Student Reviews

Hear what real students and inspectors have to say about iGo Academy and their experience with our industry leading team.

  • positive review  I recommend InspectionGo Academy. Instructors are great and the material is really detailed. I enjoyed my classes and learned more than I thought I would. Thanks

    Marc Keim Avatar Marc Keim
    12/21/2020

    positive review  Very friendly staff, great school.

    Cameron Catlett Avatar Cameron Catlett
    12/19/2020

    positive review  Great staff, very friendly and willing to help you with questions.

    Ernesto Diosdado Avatar Ernesto Diosdado
    12/19/2020
  • positive review  For anyone looking into Home inspection, I highly recommend InspectionGo Academy. The instructors are very knowledgeable and helpful. They take their time to explain things and answer any questions. The program they put together has all the information and tools you need to get ready for the state exam.

    Bryan Larsen Avatar Bryan Larsen
    12/18/2020

    positive review  Incredible instructors and community. They truly care about the individual and are passionate about bettering the inspection industry. I learned so much in such a short about of time. I feel extremely prepared for a new career in real estate inspection.

    Hailey Marie Drew Avatar Hailey Marie Drew
    12/18/2020

    positive review  Anyone looking into home inspection should consider inspection go. The material is very in depth, but you have support anytime you need anything! I truly enjoyed the course

    Chris Buschbach Avatar Chris Buschbach
    12/17/2020
  • positive review  Very well put together class, tons of information, and the instructors made it interesting and showed plenty of real life examples. Thanks Bob for the great class!

    Nick Hardy Avatar Nick Hardy
    12/15/2020

    positive review  Very knowledgeable instructors, if I had any questions they would answer it and if they didn’t know it, they would come back the next day with the answer. Their care service is awesome as well, I was having trouble with getting my ride along scheduled and the very next day I got a phone call and they got it all worked out.

    Easton Richards Avatar Easton Richards
    12/12/2020

    positive review  I attended InspectionGo Academy in October 2020. With a group of students from across the country, we took in so much valuable information and learned about various home systems we will encounter in the field. The IGo course was led and taught by 5-6 well-experienced instructors who each offered their knowledge for two weeks with great communication, pictures, videos, content and quizzing for what would be seen in a career in Home Inspection. Feeling confident after taking this course.

    Joseph Hamer Avatar Joseph Hamer
    12/09/2020
  • positive review  Knowledgeable instructors and an easy-to-follow format. Very helpful support for members/students before, during, and after taking the home inspection course.

    Matt VanCleave Avatar Matt VanCleave
    12/09/2020

    positive review  Terrific online experience everyone was knowledgeable and questions answered in live time.

    Ricardo Geronimo Avatar Ricardo Geronimo
    12/07/2020

    positive review  I recommend InspectionGo Academy.

    Olivier Ajdnik Avatar Olivier Ajdnik
    12/04/2020
  • positive review  The learning method is very intense with lots of information! The cumulative knowledge of the instructors is very impressive. The instructors where helpful and friendly. I recommend this course to anyone that is serious about becoming a home inspector.

    Stephen Sereday Avatar Stephen Sereday
    11/20/2020

    positive review  Hello all looking to sign up for Inspection Go Academy. I would absolutely recommended signing up for this course. They prepare you to either create your own business, or be hired by an inspection company in your area. The course work is difficult and it should be. There is a massive amount of reading materials provided and videos. They provide an entire dashboard and “facebook” like community with unlimited access. The dashboard will allow me to keep in touch with not only the academy but anyone who has taken it and master inpsectors ready to answer any question you have. The tests are also very difficult but the fact that I passed them all has me ready to take on anything the home inspection field can throw at me. I couldn’t be more thankful for everyone at Inspection Go Academy and I cannot wait to move forward with my home inspection career and continue to learn with the resources I’ve been given by Inspection Go Academy.

    Nick Pabon Avatar Nick Pabon
    10/19/2020

    positive review  Great training for every aspect of a home inspection. Software is provided at no additional cost for your learning benefit. Practical education in a user-friendly format. Highly recommended, I was able to secure a career with a company, instantly, after finishing the program. Thank you, iGo.

    Jacey Carroll Avatar Jacey Carroll
    02/13/2021
  • positive review  This class was an absolute blast. It was challenging and interactive. John, Kevin, and Scott did a great job preparing us for future inspections. I will recommend utilizing the quizlet links, and other resources that they share in the group chats as they are more directed at how the quizzes and final exams are designed. 10/10 would recommend this class to anyone interested in pursuing a career in home Inspection.

    Joey Morneault Avatar Joey Morneault
    02/13/2021

    positive review  I’m not gonna lie, it was tough! I recommend that you put your brain in quiz mode!! Thanks to Bob, Steve, and everyone for making it fun, as well as challenging, you were great!!

    Julie Teeter Avatar Julie Teeter
    02/07/2021

    positive review  They help jam a lot of information into a short amount of time. Overall a great experience. They could definitely use more pictures to help us visualize things. I would also recommend that they help develop more materials for the students i.e. study guides and sample checklists for the field.

    Kris Rankin Avatar Kris Rankin
    02/01/2021
  • positive review  Very good school. Lots of info in a short period of time. Bob Hintze did a great job teaching and answering questions. Steve and eddy were also really helpful. Overall good experience. Member care will help in a timely manner with any problems you may run into.

    Jacob Byess Avatar Jacob Byess
    01/29/2021

    positive review  This course was amazing, the instructors are even better. I was unable to watch the classes daily due to my job, and everyone was super accommodating. Every time I had a problem or question I got a detailed answer on how to move forward. They really care about their students, to a degree which I have not seen before. Going to be an honor to join these guys in the field.

    Travis Taylor Avatar Travis Taylor
    01/28/2021

    positive review  Great school, lots of info in a short amount of time. David Sherwood was a fantastic teacher. Chris and Paul were great as well. Their knowledge and patience was crucial to my understanding of the curriculum. They, as well as Kevin, want to see you succeed, and show it. Thanks guys!

    Keith Corley Avatar Keith Corley
    01/27/2021
  • positive review  Instructors are incredibly knowledgeable and obviously care about making sure they pass that knowledge and experience to their students.

    Michael Watt Avatar Michael Watt
    01/23/2021

    positive review  The home inspection training was amazing. the instructors Bob, Steve and Eddy were very knowledgeable and spent so much time to answer everyone's questions. I didn't expect this course to be as amazing as it was. If you are looking to change your career and have no idea of what it takes to be a home inspector. I-GO Academy will get you prepared for jumping into start inspecting homes right away.

    Jared Norris Avatar Jared Norris
    01/22/2021

    positive review  I didn’t know what to expect coming into a new career field and attending a school with no prior knowledge of it. I have to say that Dave, Chris, Kevin, Paul and Kathy made this an amazing experience. I was surprised at how much they love what they do and showed me how fun and exciting this is going to be. I highly recommend this school and I will be taking all my continuing education courses through InspectionGo. I’d like to thank all of my instructors for helping me through the transition and making it a memorable experience.

    Nick Hedges Avatar Nick Hedges
    01/13/2021
  • positive review  Thank you Inspection Go Team. You all have a wealth of knowledge and I am great full I got the opportunity to learn from all of you. Thank you David, Chris, and Paul. You all get A+++ in my book.

    Anthony Cho Avatar Anthony Cho
    01/13/2021

    positive review  The best instructors who know how to teach. Some are founders of the industry and bring a uncommon perspective. Looking forward to hiring company ride along.

    Ronnie Roseboro Avatar Ronnie Roseboro
    01/07/2021

    positive review  I did the 2-week basic instruction course, very easy to follow and informative. Overall the IGO Academy does an awesome job preparing you to become a home inspector, whether working for a company or starting your own.

    Jecsan Perez Avatar Jecsan Perez
    12/29/2020

iGo Community Membership Details

iGo Community - CORE

Community Dashboard

All Community members receive access to an online platform that provides tools and learning resources in one convenient place. It also serves as an exclusive social network for home inspectors and business owners.

Monthly Webinars

Attend 2-3 webinars per month led by industry experts and covering a mix of technical and business marketing topics. All webinars are recorded and posted to the community dashboard as on-demand content.

Content On Demand

Business resources at your fingertips. Access recorded webinars, marketing materials, iGo programs, event videos and more.

Events

Free admission to one virtual conference per year and two free tickets to our annual conference featuring powerful keynote speakers and industry expertise.

Quarterly Office Hours

Assistance and coaching from the nation’s top home inspection company owners.

Marketing Materials

Exclusive access to leading marketing tools and strategies for growth, including quarterly marketing materials and “How To” tutorials, webinars, and workshops. Enjoy a continual supply of materials, templates, ideas, blogs, and generally immediately useful content to fast-track your marketing. Our customizable marketing materials are designed by industry experts and created specifically for home inspection companies.

iGo Marketing Playbook

The Marketing Playbook brings together the strategies used by the industry’s top home inspection companies and cracks the code on how to run a successful sales and marketing machine in today’s digital world. Only iGo Community members have access to these sequences, and their proven benefits of attracting and retaining agent referrals.

iGo Onboarding Playbook

The iGo Onboarding Playbook lays out the path to get new inspectors revenue-ready quickly. This comprehensive onboarding program includes:

  • A Day by Day, Week by Week guide for the trainer and trainee, including areas of focus and suggested “homework.”
  • Exchangeable modules to help make sure the trainee is fully capable in each home system.
  • Teaching your company culture and systems while evaluating the trainee’s technical knowledge.
  • A system to test and grade their abilities before putting them in the field.

iGo Community - ADVANCED

 ADVANCED offers all the benefits of CORE plus:

Coaching

Access to Live group-setting monthly coaching calls with Christa Trantham, Master Coach and iGo’s VP of Community. You’ll get access to insider knowledge to conquer your biggest business challenges and capitalize on opportunities that arise in your home inspection business. Bring your questions, and get expert industry-specific answers about how to start, grow and run your company.

Better Your Best

Opportunity to compete in the annual “Better Your Best” contest. The winner receives the grand prize of a Platinum Membership at the Advanced-level fee for one year! 

Your entry will highlight your business success and all you have accomplished throughout the past year. The winner is not determined by how successful their business is, but by the magnitude, creativity, and overall impact of the improvements they have achieved in their category, as well as how well  you can express the benefits of making a commitment to building a better business.

Events

Free admission to at least one virtual “Reunion Day” per year. Reunion Day is a full-day conference packed with keynote speakers, industry-leading strategies, expert presentations, housing market updates and more!

Monthly Webinars

Attend 2-3 live presentation webinars per month led by industry experts and covering a mix of technical,  business, and marketing topics. All webinars are recorded and posted to the community dashboard as on-demand content.

iGo Community - PLATINUM

 PLATINUM offers all the benefits of CORE plus:

Platinum Membership provides you with a coveted seat in a highly exclusive coaching group.  We have numerous coaching groups, each supporting company owners at a different growth stage.  This tiered system ensures that the group discussions are highly relevant to each and every member.  Each group has between 8-15 members, each with their own dedicated coach – a seasoned and successful inspection company owner in their own right – who leads the group and provides the guidance and accountability that guarantee positive results!

Platinum Mastermind Meetings

You will unlock your full potential using the power of mastermind.   Join quarterly closed-door meetings with your Platinum coach and your fellow mastermind members as you track your progress, and hold each other accountable to reaching your goals.  Plus, learn first hand and in detail how other successful members grow, systematize and bring big returns from their business. 

Coaching

Individualized 1:1 coaching directly with your Platinum Coach on request in up to 6 scheduled sessions and 6 EMERGENCY calls (Value $3,000.00 but really “Priceless”).

Better Your Best

Opportunity to compete in the annual “Better Your Best” contest. The winner receives the grand prize of $10,000 cash and an invitation to Winner’s Weekend! 

Your entry will highlight your business success and all you have accomplished throughout the past year. The winner is not determined by how successful their business is, but by the magnitude, creativity, and overall impact of the improvements they have achieved in their category, as well as how well  you can express the benefits of making a commitment to building a better business.

Winner’s Weekend

Opportunity to compete for a spot at Winner’s Weekend, a fun and engaging weekend with select company owners throughout the iGo Community who are on fire with their business growth. Enjoy exploring a new destination, social events, and power packed mastermind meetings with multiple expert iGo coaches.

Annual Celebration Event

Invitation to our annual iGo Community Ceremony and Gala.  This is a time for celebration and community, and a ritual for recognizing those who have made measurable leaps in their business growth throughout the year.

Events

Free admission to at least three in-person “Reunion Days” per year. Reunion Day is a full-day conference packed with keynote speakers, industry-leading strategies, expert presentations, housing market updates and more!

Monthly Webinars

Attend 3-4 webinars per month led by industry experts and covering a mix of technical,  business, and marketing topics. All webinars are recorded and posted to the community dashboard as on-demand content.