Inspector Course

Comprehensive Inspector Training Courses

When you choose InspectionGo Academy, you are getting more than just industry-leading training. You are getting access to support from the entire iGo Community and the resources you will need to be successful throughout your career.

$595 

Self-Paced Course

$995 

Self-Paced Course + Ride Alongs

$1995*

Live Course

120 Hours of Education

40 hours of pre-course work to get familiar with the industry + 80 hour certification course to prepare you for on-the-job success

Self-paced

Self-paced

Live via Zoom

Shadow 3 Live Inspections

Attend three on-site inspections with experienced, certified home inspectors

Not Included

Included

Included

 * Cost varies by state

Hear about our financing options. Talk to a career counselor today to get started.

Included in Every Course

iGo Academy Training Benefits

Career Opportunities

Access to job opportunities nationwide through iGo’s network of leading home inspection companies. We offer tuition reimbursement for all those hired within our network.

Free Introductory Courses

Intro to Commercial Inspections, Intro to Business Ownership & Intro to Wind Mitigation/Four Point Inspections.

24/7 Support

Priceless support from a team that wants you to succeed. No matter which course you take, you’ll never be alone.

Pathways for Success

Support past graduation, whether you’re looking for a job or want to start a company.

Current Live Course Dates

Online 120 hour course (80 hours live instruction, 40 hours self-paced)

Classes take place at: 7-5 PST, 8-6 MNT, 9-7 CST and 10-8 EST!

March 14, 2022 – March 25, 2022

Weekday Course: Monday - Friday

Registration Deadline March 11, 2022

May 2, 2022 – May 15, 2022

Weekday Course: Monday - Friday

Registration Deadline April 29, 2022

June 27, 2022 – July 9, 2022

Weekday Course: Monday - Friday

Registration Deadline June 24, 2022

Online 120 Hour Live Course

Our course contains 40 hours of content for you to complete in your own time, laying the groundwork for the live portion of the course.

Join the Zoom course guided by some of the most successful master certified home inspector leaders in the industry.  Ask your questions live and experience an interactive environment that keeps learning interesting, and yes, even fun.

For states that require licensing, iGo’s curriculum will ensure you’re prepared with the right course content and minimum hours required to sit for the licensing exam.
*wherever licensing is required

After completion of course, with experienced, certified home inspectors/instructors (in addition to the 120 hours of course time).
*varies by state

Home Inspector Pro, 3 months free and a $200 credit towards lease or purchase.

Use this certificate and the iGo Certified logo to market to your clients as a mark of quality assurance and your educational accomplishments.

If you are thinking of starting your own business, we urge you to look to iGo Community to provide the systems, support, and experience you need to launch with speed and reach success, all without giving out a piece of your pie to a franchise.  Learn more about our business builder bundles here.

Here’s What Our Community is Saying

"The learning method is very intense with lots of information! The cumulative knowledge of the instructors is very impressive. The instructors where helpful and friendly. I recommend this course to anyone that is serious about becoming a home inspector."
- Stephen Sereday