Get a Job

A successful career in home inspections begins with iGo Academy

Your choice of training school matters, and when you choose iGo, you’re setting yourself up for success from the get-go. We provide the long-term support you need to thrive in your career long after you’ve left the classroom, setting you apart from the crowd and ahead of the competition.

Best Education

With over 60 years of combined experience, our expert instructors will prepare you for on-the-job success.

Field Training

Attend three live inspections after completion of the course with experienced, certified, and licensed home inspectors.

Job Opportunity

iGo Academy links graduates to job opportunities in our national network of affiliated home inspection business owners.

Enjoy a rewarding and successful career

If you’re looking for an education that translates to real-world success, the best and fastest way to do it is through iGo Academy. Our superior technical education and master instructors make iGo Academy the preferred training program for the nation’s leading and fastest-growing home inspection companies.

Partnered with leading home inspection companies

iGo Academy is the only home inspection academy that partners with leading home inspection companies for career placement.

We’re dedicated to your long term success in partnership with our community of home inspection companies nationwide. If you’re looking for a job, iGo can connect you with those that are actively hiring. Plus, tuition reimbursement is available for all iGo certified graduates who are hired within our community.

iGo Academy Map

Career placement opportunities

  • Arizona
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Iowa
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Maine
  • Maryland
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Missouri
  • Montana
  • Nebraska
  • New Mexico
  • Ohio
  • Tennessee
  • Utah
  • Washington
  • Wyoming
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Iowa
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Maine
  • Maryland
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Missouri
  • Montana
  • Nebraska
  • New Mexico
  • Ohio
  • Tennessee
  • Utah
  • Washington
  • Wyoming
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Iowa
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Maine
  • Maryland
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Missouri
  • Montana
  • Nebraska
  • New Mexico
  • Ohio
  • Tennessee
  • Utah
  • Washington
  • Wyoming

Coming soon

  • Indiana
  • New York
  • Texas
  • Virginia
  • Wisconsin
  • Indiana
  • New York
  • Texas
  • Virginia
  • Wisconsin
  • Indiana
  • New York
  • Texas
  • Virginia
  • Wisconsin

Hear firsthand from an iGo Academy graduate

iGo Academy is jump-starting the careers of people just like you. But don’t take it from us. Hear firsthand from iGo Academy graduate John Reid about how iGo Academy has led him to securing a meaningful career and bright future in home inspections.

What company owners are saying…

One of our largest challenges is hiring and training new home inspectors. What iGo has done is absolutely brilliant. They have brought together some of the greatest minds in our industry - from business owners, educators, and general managers - who have taken the time to collaborate on the best and most efficient methods for training home inspectors. So now, when my business needs to hire a new home inspector, I know that I can get quality training through iGo Academy.
Mike Speirs
COO, Elite Group Inspection Professionals

Our Hiring Partners

When it comes to home inspector education, not all schools are created equal. And in an industry where certified doesn’t always mean qualified, your choice of training school matters. iGo Academy is the preferred training program for the nation’s leading and fastest-growing home inspection companies. An iGo certification automatically sets you apart from the crowd and ahead of the competition.

Start Planning Your Future!

Testimonials

Hear what real students and inspectors have to say about iGo Academy and their experience with our industry leading team.

  • positive review  I recommend InspectionGo Academy. Instructors are great and the material is really detailed. I enjoyed my classes and learned more than I thought I would. Thanks

    Marc Keim Avatar Marc Keim
    12/21/2020

    positive review  Very friendly staff, great school.

    Cameron Catlett Avatar Cameron Catlett
    12/19/2020

    positive review  Great staff, very friendly and willing to help you with questions.

    Ernesto Diosdado Avatar Ernesto Diosdado
    12/19/2020
  • positive review  For anyone looking into Home inspection, I highly recommend InspectionGo Academy. The instructors are very knowledgeable and helpful. They take their time to explain things and answer any questions. The program they put together has all the information and tools you need to get ready for the state exam.

    Bryan Larsen Avatar Bryan Larsen
    12/18/2020

    positive review  Incredible instructors and community. They truly care about the individual and are passionate about bettering the inspection industry. I learned so much in such a short about of time. I feel extremely prepared for a new career in real estate inspection.

    Hailey Marie Drew Avatar Hailey Marie Drew
    12/18/2020

    positive review  Anyone looking into home inspection should consider inspection go. The material is very in depth, but you have support anytime you need anything! I truly enjoyed the course

    Chris Buschbach Avatar Chris Buschbach
    12/17/2020
  • positive review  Very well put together class, tons of information, and the instructors made it interesting and showed plenty of real life examples. Thanks Bob for the great class!

    Nick Hardy Avatar Nick Hardy
    12/15/2020

    positive review  Very knowledgeable instructors, if I had any questions they would answer it and if they didn’t know it, they would come back the next day with the answer. Their care service is awesome as well, I was having trouble with getting my ride along scheduled and the very next day I got a phone call and they got it all worked out.

    Easton Richards Avatar Easton Richards
    12/12/2020

    positive review  I attended InspectionGo Academy in October 2020. With a group of students from across the country, we took in so much valuable information and learned about various home systems we will encounter in the field. The IGo course was led and taught by 5-6 well-experienced instructors who each offered their knowledge for two weeks with great communication, pictures, videos, content and quizzing for what would be seen in a career in Home Inspection. Feeling confident after taking this course.

    Joseph Hamer Avatar Joseph Hamer
    12/09/2020
  • positive review  Knowledgeable instructors and an easy-to-follow format. Very helpful support for members/students before, during, and after taking the home inspection course.

    Matt VanCleave Avatar Matt VanCleave
    12/09/2020

    positive review  Terrific online experience everyone was knowledgeable and questions answered in live time.

    Ricardo Geronimo Avatar Ricardo Geronimo
    12/07/2020

    positive review  I recommend InspectionGo Academy.

    Olivier Ajdnik Avatar Olivier Ajdnik
    12/04/2020
  • positive review  The learning method is very intense with lots of information! The cumulative knowledge of the instructors is very impressive. The instructors where helpful and friendly. I recommend this course to anyone that is serious about becoming a home inspector.

    Stephen Sereday Avatar Stephen Sereday
    11/20/2020

    positive review  Hello all looking to sign up for Inspection Go Academy. I would absolutely recommended signing up for this course. They prepare you to either create your own business, or be hired by an inspection company in your area. The course work is difficult and it should be. There is a massive amount of reading materials provided and videos. They provide an entire dashboard and “facebook” like community with unlimited access. The dashboard will allow me to keep in touch with not only the academy but anyone who has taken it and master inpsectors ready to answer any question you have. The tests are also very difficult but the fact that I passed them all has me ready to take on anything the home inspection field can throw at me. I couldn’t be more thankful for everyone at Inspection Go Academy and I cannot wait to move forward with my home inspection career and continue to learn with the resources I’ve been given by Inspection Go Academy.

    Nick Pabon Avatar Nick Pabon
    10/19/2020

    positive review  Great training for every aspect of a home inspection. Software is provided at no additional cost for your learning benefit. Practical education in a user-friendly format. Highly recommended, I was able to secure a career with a company, instantly, after finishing the program. Thank you, iGo.

    Jacey Carroll Avatar Jacey Carroll
    02/13/2021
  • positive review  This class was an absolute blast. It was challenging and interactive. John, Kevin, and Scott did a great job preparing us for future inspections. I will recommend utilizing the quizlet links, and other resources that they share in the group chats as they are more directed at how the quizzes and final exams are designed. 10/10 would recommend this class to anyone interested in pursuing a career in home Inspection.

    Joey Morneault Avatar Joey Morneault
    02/13/2021

    positive review  I’m not gonna lie, it was tough! I recommend that you put your brain in quiz mode!! Thanks to Bob, Steve, and everyone for making it fun, as well as challenging, you were great!!

    Julie Teeter Avatar Julie Teeter
    02/07/2021

    positive review  They help jam a lot of information into a short amount of time. Overall a great experience. They could definitely use more pictures to help us visualize things. I would also recommend that they help develop more materials for the students i.e. study guides and sample checklists for the field.

    Kris Rankin Avatar Kris Rankin
    02/01/2021
  • positive review  Very good school. Lots of info in a short period of time. Bob Hintze did a great job teaching and answering questions. Steve and eddy were also really helpful. Overall good experience. Member care will help in a timely manner with any problems you may run into.

    Jacob Byess Avatar Jacob Byess
    01/29/2021

    positive review  This course was amazing, the instructors are even better. I was unable to watch the classes daily due to my job, and everyone was super accommodating. Every time I had a problem or question I got a detailed answer on how to move forward. They really care about their students, to a degree which I have not seen before. Going to be an honor to join these guys in the field.

    Travis Taylor Avatar Travis Taylor
    01/28/2021

    positive review  Great school, lots of info in a short amount of time. David Sherwood was a fantastic teacher. Chris and Paul were great as well. Their knowledge and patience was crucial to my understanding of the curriculum. They, as well as Kevin, want to see you succeed, and show it. Thanks guys!

    Keith Corley Avatar Keith Corley
    01/27/2021
  • positive review  Instructors are incredibly knowledgeable and obviously care about making sure they pass that knowledge and experience to their students.

    Michael Watt Avatar Michael Watt
    01/23/2021

    positive review  The home inspection training was amazing. the instructors Bob, Steve and Eddy were very knowledgeable and spent so much time to answer everyone's questions. I didn't expect this course to be as amazing as it was. If you are looking to change your career and have no idea of what it takes to be a home inspector. I-GO Academy will get you prepared for jumping into start inspecting homes right away.

    Jared Norris Avatar Jared Norris
    01/22/2021

    positive review  I didn’t know what to expect coming into a new career field and attending a school with no prior knowledge of it. I have to say that Dave, Chris, Kevin, Paul and Kathy made this an amazing experience. I was surprised at how much they love what they do and showed me how fun and exciting this is going to be. I highly recommend this school and I will be taking all my continuing education courses through InspectionGo. I’d like to thank all of my instructors for helping me through the transition and making it a memorable experience.

    Nick Hedges Avatar Nick Hedges
    01/13/2021
  • positive review  Thank you Inspection Go Team. You all have a wealth of knowledge and I am great full I got the opportunity to learn from all of you. Thank you David, Chris, and Paul. You all get A+++ in my book.

    Anthony Cho Avatar Anthony Cho
    01/13/2021

    positive review  The best instructors who know how to teach. Some are founders of the industry and bring a uncommon perspective. Looking forward to hiring company ride along.

    Ronnie Roseboro Avatar Ronnie Roseboro
    01/07/2021

    positive review  I did the 2-week basic instruction course, very easy to follow and informative. Overall the IGO Academy does an awesome job preparing you to become a home inspector, whether working for a company or starting your own.

    Jecsan Perez Avatar Jecsan Perez
    12/29/2020